Hall of Fame

Washington State USAPL Hall of Fame


The initial group of eight members was inducted into the Washington State Powerlifting Hall of Fame in ceremonies at the State Championship’s March 10, 2007. The Hall of Fame has been established to recognize the achievements of the Washington state residents who are premier participants in the sport of powerlifting. Dr. Larry Maile, National Chairman of USA Powerlifting, presented Hall of Fame certificates to each of the inductees. The initial group was selected on the basis of the following criteria:

  1. A highly distinguished career in the sport of powerlifting covering at least ten years as a drug free competitor at the national and international level.
  2. A career that embodied the highest levels of integrity, sportsmanship and character.
  3. Played a significant role in helping other lifters participate in the sport through service as a coach, official or meet promoter.

Members of the Hall of Fame will now assume all decision making functions for the Hall of Fame, including selection and induction of new members, operation of the Hall of Fame, and selection of the Washington powerlifting “Athlete of the Year”.

Award Winners


  • Bebe Burns
  • Winifred Pristell
  • Alan Tepper


  • Ken Gack
  • Danna Snow


  • Grant Higa
  • Priscilla Ribic
  • Steve Slaven


  • Liz Masonholder


  • Jill Arnow
  • Kevin Stewart


  • Faith Ireland
  • Leamon Woodley


  • Ron White
  • Dick Schuller


  • Terry Lee
  • Roger Hendrix


  • Todd Christensen


  • Willie Austin
  • Martin Beavers
  • Yueh-Chun Chang
  • Chris Grekoff
  • Paula Houston
  • Gariel Keeble
  • Roger Silva
  • Andrew “Bull” Stewart